Man-Made Specials, My Bali Exploration

The “Little House” That Really Makes You Feel Like Home

The colors, the walls, the tile pattern on their semi-open terrace overlooking the main road, the homie decoration and everything lovely in a simple way that you can only find in La Casseta Italian Restaurant (meaning The Little House in Italian) which makes you don’t feel like living in Bali for a moment..

Owned by an Italian and specialized in Italian foods, you can imagine how pure the taste they offer with the authentic food recipes..photo 3(1)

Onetime, we found this place for the first time by a chance, when we drove by Umalas area. We thought we won’t find anything special around here since this area mostly surrounded by villas, mini markets and food stalls. After a while, we saw this cute restaurant and we thought that we had to go there to check it out. And as our feeling was telling us at the first time we saw this restaurant, we ended up felt the satisfaction! The foods and everything met our expectation! No regret! This is one of the restaurants that make us come back for more and tell our friends. The lovely restaurant itself, the foods and the great location with tranquil ambience.

I don’t think many people have already known this place as the location is kinda secluded, unless those who are already living here for some times and familiar with Bali roads. And this is what I like to do, explore the unexplored and share it to you..Meaning: The Little House

The fantastic foods, the lovely dessert, the good service, all is rolled into one in this restaurant! Besides the delicious pizza, fresh salad and carbonara that I’ve tried before, my recommendation is their dessert, Panna cotta with strawberry topping.. It tastes like heaven! So, buon appetito from Island of the Gods…

Panna cotta with the strawberry on top. Perfection.

Panna cotta with the strawberry on top. Perfection.

A good dessert and homie ambience.

A good dessert and the homie ambience.

Italian style tile patterns. Simply lovely.

Italian style tile patterns. Simply lovely and unique.

You should try it.

The homie restaurant that’s totally worth a try.

Excuse me for this. But this place is just too lovely to miss the photo capture!

Excuse me for this. But this place is just too lovely to miss the photo session!

Standard

2 thoughts on “The “Little House” That Really Makes You Feel Like Home

  1. Pagi Puspita! I’m so happy I found your blog.. and this review of an Italian resto! You should come up to Ubud and try out some of the places in town, great pasta, pizza and gelato 😉 Makasih for visiting my blog, I look forward to reading more from yours too! sampai jumpa lagi…

    • Hello There! I know rite..I have been to some of extraordinary places in Ubud as well but didn’t get a chance to capture some proper pictures as I just started blogging last week 🙂 I should go there again very soon and thank you for following me, healingpilgrim.Your blog is beautiful and also informative. I’m happy too that I found yours 🙂 Keep in touch and hope we can learn something in each other’s blogs..

Leave a Reply

